May 23, 2015| JANET FIFE-YEOMANS | The Daily Telegraph

Lynda Yarnald successfully sued the Sisters of Mercy and the St Vincent de Paul Society alleging a conspiracy to abduct her baby boy. Picture: Jonathan Ng

LYNDA Yarnold could barely believe it when she learned how her baby boy had allegedly been “groomed for sale”.

It was over 30 years since her baby was allegedly stolen from her by the Catholic Adoption Agency when she sought her files and discovered how they had rewritten history.

There in black and white was a whole new genetic background for her week-old baby boy.

“They said my parents were divorced and that I had no contact with my birth mother but I had a stepmother who I was close to and two siblings,” Ms Yarnold, 63, said yesterday.

“They said the father of my child was a white South African who had a university degree and who I had met travelling in New Zealand.”

Ms Yarnold is Aboriginal, one of nine brought up in a loving home at Glen Innes by parents Irene and William Henry Yarnold, who married in 1949 and stayed together until they died.

“I was groomed and my child was groomed for sale,” she said.

via Mother of baby boy allegedly ‘groomed for sale’ finally wins justice for her pain | DailyTelegraph.

Mother of baby boy allegedly ‘groomed for sale’ finally wins justice for her pain

Let's discuss!

