I saw The Lone Ranger so you don’t have to

LR

By Adrianne

It’s been 12 hours since I saw The Lone Ranger, and I still have the darn William Tell Overture stuck in my head. I wonder how long that lasts. It’s like waking up with a Tonto hangover, I guess. I have so many thoughts on this film, and only maybe one of them is good. But I think we need to start off with this: The Lone Ranger is just a bad movie. It’s 2.5 hours of a film with an identity crisis, not knowing if it’s supposed to be funny, campy, dramatic, “authentic,” or what. At points it was very hard to separate the stereotypical and hurtful from the bad script, bad editing, and bad character development of the movie itself.

READ MORE: http://nativeappropriations.com/2013/07/i-saw-the-lone-ranger-so-you-dont-have-to.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+NativeAppropriations+%28Native+Appropriations%29

One thought on “I saw The Lone Ranger so you don’t have to

Let's discuss!

