Adoption Controversy · Favorites · Indian Country · Modern Day Slavery

COMMENTS: spam or real?

WordPress
WordPress (Photo credit: Adriano Gasparri)

By Trace/Lara

I have tons of comments (30+ on some days) which hit the spam folder saying things like “how do I design a blog like this?” and “How do you find the information you include?” (some are gibberish while others are trying to sell us shit.)

Well, I have been an editor (for newspapers mostly) since 1996 and prior to that I was a writer-in-training and in pursuit of writing full-time. (I have unpublished stories and plays and poems to prove it, truly).

The articles I choose for this blog are either in the news or relevant to what I am researching. I love film and photography. I want to keep learning so I am posting what I learn about human trafficking and modern day slavery and the most important one to me: Adoption! (I am an adoptee) Other hot topics (for me) are Indian Country and news affecting all Native Americans.

I have two books out on adoption (a memoir One Small Sacrifice and an anthology Two Worlds: Lost Children of the Indian Adoption Projects) (and a poetry chapbook SLEEPS WITH KNIVES) and I do constantly read other blogger’s writing: to be smarter, more compassionate and understand other viewpoints.

And I am a publisher for other Native writers so that keeps my mind and hands extra busy doing BLUE HAND BOOKS.

Thanks for commenting on this blog – some are so wise and very appreciated, others were spam but some were questions I did want to answer….

PS: I have other blogs: www.splitfeathers.blogspot.com

I am still learning, how about you?

Lara Hentz is Trace DeMeyer

_____________________________________________________

 

slave traders(Yup, I am a really big reader)

3 thoughts on “COMMENTS: spam or real?

  1. Hi Lara,
    This type of comments even i get it in my blogger as well as wordpress pages,
    sometimes its very confusing thanks for the insight into such comments.
    Keep informed
    Best regards
    Philip Ariel

    Like

Let's discuss!

