Corn Mother

mother corn

Arikara Corn Mother:  “A long time ago giants lived on the earth, and they were so strong they were not afraid of anything. When they stopped giving smoke to the gods of the four directions, Nesaru looked down upon them and was angry. “I made the giants too strong,” Nesaru said. “I will not keep them. They think that they are like me. I shall destroy them by covering the earth with water, but I will save the ordinary people.”  More:  http://www.indigenouspeople.net/motherco.htm
Let's discuss!

